Notice: Undefined index: hide-amp-categories2 in /home/nwsports/public_html/ on line 4995
Military Archives

Category: Military

January 8th, 2019 by jhines

In 1960s U.S. Army used Suppressed Revolvers that were specifics for hunting Viet Congs inside of tunnels during the Vietnam war.

Posted in Military Tagged with: , , ,

January 3rd, 2019 by asjstaff

Bad news for this light-colored Taliban vehicle speeding down a dusty desert road only to be stopped by a hail storm of 30mm rounds from the A-10.

Posted in Military Tagged with: ,

January 2nd, 2019 by asjstaff

George Washington did not have the Special Forces of today, but he did have Knowlton’s Rangers which specialized in “Delicate Missions”.

Posted in Military Tagged with: ,

November 21st, 2018 by asjstaff

Fifty-one years ago this month, the 173rd Airborne Brigade fought in close quarters and uphill through deep foliage to take Hill 875 known as Dak To.

Posted in Military Tagged with:

March 16th, 2018 by asjstaff

Wreckage from the USS Lexington a US aircraft carrier sunk by the Japanese during World War II has been discovered 500 miles off the Australian coast by a team of explorers led by billionaire Paul Allen.

Posted in Military Tagged with: ,

March 9th, 2018 by asjstaff

The C96 ‘Broomhandle’ Mauser is certainly one of the most iconic self-loading handguns of the First World War. Osprey Publications has

Posted in Military, Product Reviews Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,

January 19th, 2018 by asjstaff

The Pentagon’s top enlisted servicemember has a penchant for hand-to-hand combat, a fact brought to light in recent comments vowing that U.S. troops would defeat its enemies by “shooting them in the face” or in close-quarters combat with shovels.

Posted in Military Tagged with: ,